I wanted to share this photo I found by a fellow blogger today. I love the angle this was taken at and the close cropping. I really need to get into some of these challenges. I’ll be posting some of my own pics again soon!

A p r o n h e a d -- Lilly

I can’t let this challenge go by without another “hands.”

When I think of hands, I think of my father.  He had huge farmer hands.  They were typically stained with field dirt and oil from working with machinery; and inevitably, one or two fingernails were blackened from runaway hammers.  At those times, he was known to yell, “Yumpin’ yimmy yohnson!”

As a youngster, I loved to sit in church and finger Dad’s big hands, tracing the creases and soaking in the comfort they brought.  He was a man’s man, a farmer, an inventor, a singer, a gentle husband and father, and I miss him.

View original post

3 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

